Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Donegal Library Services

View County Donegal Libraries in a larger map 

All Donegal Libraries above are marked in Blue and all Taobh Tire Centres are marked in Yellow. 


Note: Some Libraries are operating under reduced opening hours, while others are temporarily closed which are outlined below. 

*Notices re any temporary/short-term closures of branches will be posted on X(Twitter) (@DonegalLibrary) only.


Letterkenny Municipal District


Central Library

Oliver Plunkett Road

Eircode: F92 R273

Tel: 074 9124950
Fax: 074 9124950

Email: [email protected]


Opening Hours 

Monday: 9:30am - 5:30pm

Tuesday: 9:30am - 5:30pm

Wednesday: 9:30am - 5:30pm

Thursday: 1pm – 8pm

Friday:  9:30am - 5:30pm

Saturday: 10am - 2.30pm



Milford Community Library

Public Service Centre

Eircode: F92 PY9F

Tel: 074 9153927
Fax: 074 9153951

Email: [email protected]


 Opening Hours


Tuesday: 9.30am – 1pm & 2pm - 5.30pm 

  Thursday: 9.30am – 1pm & 2pm - 5.30pm   

Inishowen Municipal District


Buncrana Community Library

St. Mary’s Road

Eircode: F93 YK68

Tel: 074 9361941
Fax: 074 9361980

Email: [email protected]



Opening Hours

Monday *Scheduled Time: 10am - 2:30pm 

Tuesday: 9:30am - 5:30pm

Wednesday: 12:30pm - 8pm 

Thursday: 9:30am - 5:30pm

Friday: 9:30am - 5:30pm 

     Saturday: 10am - 2:30pm    


*Visits during Scheduled Time are arranged by appointment only. 



Carndonagh Community Library

Public Services Centre

Eircode: F93 NR70

Tel:074 93 73701

Fax: 074 9373756

Email: [email protected] 



Opening Hours

Monday *Scheduled Time: 10am - 2:30pm

Tuesday: 9:30am - 5:30pm 

Wednesday: 9:30am - 5:30pm

Thursday: 12:30pm – 8pm 

Friday: 9:30am - 5:30pm

Saturday: 10am - 2:30pm


*Visits during Scheduled Time are arranged by appointment only.



Moville Branch Library

The Square

Eircode: F93 N57X

Tel: 074 9385110

Email: [email protected] 


Opening Hours

Wednesday: 9:30am – 12:30pm & 1:30pm - 5:30pm

Friday: 9:30am – 12:30pm & 1:30pm – 5:30pm

Stranorlar Municipal District


Twin Towns Community Library

The Base Enterprise Centre
Railway Road


F93 VAK6


Tel: 074 9175384

Email: [email protected]



Opening Hours 

Monday: 10am - 2:30pm 

Tuesday: 12pm - 4.30pm & 5.30pm – 8pm 

Wednesday: 9.30am – 1pm & 2pm - 5.30pm 

Thursday: 9.30am – 1pm & 2pm - 5.30pm 

Friday: 9.30am – 1pm & 2pm - 5.30pm



Lifford Community Library

The Old Courthouse
The Diamond

Eircode: F93 CD6F

Tel: 074 9172726

Email: [email protected] 


 Opening Hours 


Tuesday: 9.30am – 1.30pm & 2.30pm - 5.30pm

Wednesday: 9.30am – 1.30pm & 2.30pm - 5.30pm  


Raphoe Branch Library

The Diamond
Tel: 074 9144115

Eircode: F93 VR88

Email: [email protected] 


 Opening Hours

Thursday: 12:30pm - 4:30pm & 5pm - 8pm

Friday: 9.30am – 1.30pm & 2.30pm - 5.30pm

Glenties Municipal District


Leabharlann Phobail Ghaoth Dobhair

Aislann Ghaoth Dobhair
Páirc Ghnó Ghaoth Dobhair
Doirí Beaga

Eircode: F92 PT38

Tel: 074 9560862
Fax: 074 9560862

Email:[email protected] 


Am Oscailte

 Dé Luain: 9.30am – 1pm & 2pm - 5.30pm 

  Dé Céadaoin:  1pm – 4pm & 5pm - 8pm

  Dé hAoine: 9.30am – 1pm & 2pm - 5.30pm 



Leabharlann Phobail na Rosann

Ionad Teampaill Chróine
An Chlochán Liath / Dungloe

Eircode: F94 KH74

Tel: 074 9522500
Fax: 074 9522501

Email: [email protected]



Am Oscailte 

Dé Máirt: 12pm - 8pm

Dé Céadaoin:  9:30am - 5:30pm

Déardaoin:   9:30am - 5:30pm

Dé hAoine:  9:30am - 5:30pm

Dé Sathairn: 10am- 2:30pm


Donegal Municipal District

Bundoran Community Library

Station Road

Eircode: F94 CKX7

Tel: 071 9829665
Fax: 071 9829652

Email: [email protected]


Opening Hours  

                            Tuesday (am): 9:30am -  1pm                              Tuesday (pm): 2pm - 5:30pm

Wednesday: 12:30pm - 5:30pm & 6:30pm – 8pm 

                               Friday (am): 9:30 – 1pm                                 Friday (pm): 2pm - 5:30pm

Saturday: 10am- 2:30pm



Donegal Town Branch Library

ETB Offices
Mountcharles Road
Donegal Town

Eircode: F94 KW25

Tel: 074 9725329

Email: [email protected]



Opening Hours  

 Thursday (am): 9:30am - 12:30pm

Thursday (pm): 1:30pm - 5:30pm 


 Libraries currently temporarily closed


Ballyshannon Branch Library

Abbey View Office Block
Main Street

Eircode: F94 N156

Tel: 071 9858824

Email: [email protected]



Opening Hours 


Temporarily Closed


Library Administration

Library Administration HQ

Rosemount Lane

Eircode: F92 KP90

Tel: 074 9153900

Email: [email protected]



Opening Hours


Monday: 9am – 12:30pm & 1pm – 4.30pm

Tuesday: 9am – 12:30pm & 1pm – 4.30pm 

Wednesday: 9am – 12:30pm & 1pm – 4.30pm

Thursday: 9am – 12:30pm & 1pm – 4.30pm

Friday: 9am – 12:30pm & 1pm – 4:30pm


Taobh Tíre Centres

Aislann Chill Chartha/ Kilcar

Údarás Building

Eircode: F94 EYF4
Tel: 074 9738376



An tSean Bheairic/ Falcarragh

Main Street

Eircode: F92 YE2C
Tel: 074 9180888



Áras Sheáin Bháin/ Fintown

Baile Na Finne

Eircode: F94 X77V
Tel: 074 9546071



Comharchumann Forbartha & Fostaίochta Arainn Mhór/ Arranmore Island

Ionad an Chrois Bhealaigh
Arainn Mhór

Eircode: F92 YT52
Tel: 074 9520024



Comharchumann Toraί/ Tory Island

Eircode: F92 FD66

Tel: 074 9135502



Mevagh Family Resource Centre


Eircode: F92 RX8C
Tel: 074 9155055



St Johnston & Carrigans Family

Resource Centre

St Johnston

Eircode: F93 VHK7
Tel: 074 9148551



The Forge Family Resource Centre

Main Street

Eircode: F94 WR67
Tel: 071 9861924




 Click here to open map.



header logo
header logo
header logo